video Replacing a Noisy Fan in a NUC

So this was interesting: after setting up and installing a NUC I noticed (actually my wife noticed) an annoying high-pitched sound coming from it. This isn’t the norm for a NUC, but it looked like I’d have to live with it. That is until a good friend stepped in and offered me a replacement fan.  While replacing the fan isn’t something a NUC owner would normally do (might void the warranty, and good luck finding a fan), I thought it would be useful to record the replacement process.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

